PREVENT BLINDNESS, OHIO AFFILIATE

NORTHEAST OHIO CHAPTER 2019-2020 EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

OFFICERS

CHAIR

Douglas A. Piper Vice President Huntington Private Bank

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

W.K. (Bill) Beard Senior Vice President Chemical Bank

TREASURER

Mark L. Sarlson Partner Roetzel

SECRETARY

Sonia Elkins Account Administrator GBS Corporation

MEMBERS

Louise Aquila Allen, PhD Senior Clinical Consultant St. Jude Medical

Karl Beus Partner Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP

Diane Bielecki Senior Health and Safety Specialist ArcelorMittal USA

Alan Blumenthal Senior Vice President – Relationship Manager Citizens Bank

Jennifer Cardellini Director for Consumer Information Center for Research and Education, Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging

Laurie Celik, RN BSN Community Volunteer

Dave Conley Regional External Affairs The Illuminating Company Samuel Crish II, PhD Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences Northeast Ohio Medical University

Alan J. Gunner President AGC, LLC

John F. Herubin Managing Director EdgePoint

Darlene Jacobson President Wiggins Enterprises Aussie Pet Mobile Cuyahoga Valley

Deborah Kogler President Magnifiers & More

Brian Newbacher Public Information Officer Ohio Turnpike & Infrastructure Commission

Stephanie Nunn, MPA Founder & Designer The Nadira Collection, LLC

Joyce Ramsue-Thompson, OD Lorain County Health & Dentistry

Michelle Ryb President BuyRite

Jerome P. Schartman, MD Retinal Physician and Surgeon Retina Associates of Cleveland

Thomas L. Steinemann, MD Cornea and External Eye Disease MetroHealth Medical Center Professor of Ophthalmology Case Western Reserve University

Dexter Vaughan Owner North Coast Sales and Maintenance Paul W. Woznicki President Rosewood Financial Advisors

Richard B. Young Partner, Global Business Services IBM

HONORARY MEMBERS

Brent M. Buckley Jonathan O. Crane Henry Foltz Frank B. Gollinger Dr. Alex Johnson Fred Koury David Sherriff John E. Skory Brian Smith

CHAPTER DIRECTOR

Darcy Downie

PRESIDENT & CEO

Sherill K. Williams



Proudly serving the people of Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Medina, and Summit counties

